Dallas Corporate Headshots Studio and Location Photography


Reviews From our "LinkedIn" Page

“Sal is always our first choice for a photographer at the Four Seasons Dallas. He's the best photographer in the Dallas market - without question.” September 10, 2008 / Top qualities: Great Results, Expert, Creative

“Sal helped with our company headshots. He was on time and ready to go, so he made great use of our time. The shots came back quickly, and we were very happy with the work.” September 7, 2008  / Top qualities: Personable, Good Value, On Time

“Sal has provided us with professional photographs that we use on our website and in professional marketing pieces. He has proven to work very well with the people he photographs and is able get them to relax in order to get the best results. Highly recommend him to anyone.” September 8, 2008 / Top qualities: Great Results, Personable, On Time

“Sal is as good as it gets in professional photography!! He came highly recommended for good reason. He's personable, professional, creative and delivers a very high quality product. I plan to use him for all future events and recommend him with the highest level of confidence.” March 14, 2009 / Top qualities: Great Results, Expert, Good Value 


"My firm recently hired Sal to take headshots for our new website. We couldn't be more pleased with the results. He produced great shots quickly, easily and at an extremely competitive price. The whole process was very convenient. We had one 5 minute call; Sal sent over a one page contract (simple and fair terms) and he came out and did all of our shots on site at our office. Proofs were ready the same day and retouched final shots were done a couple of days after that. I am surprised to be saying this but, so far, the easiest thing about creating our new website has been getting our headshots done. I can recommend Sal without reservation and would absolutely recommend him to friends, family, and clients." July 2, 2009 /Top qualities: Great Results, Personable, Good Value


"I needed some photography work done quickly. I did a Google search on Saturday, called Sal immediately, he responded within 15 minutes and worked me into his schedule Monday morning. Sal helped me meet my Monday 2:00 p.m. deadline. He did a fantastic job. I highly recommend him to anyone having this need." January 8, 2010 / Top qualities: Great Results, Expert, Good Value / Larry Poe: hired Sal as a Photographer in 2009


"First of all, Sal is a great guy. I needed headshots fairly quickly, and Sal worked with me to get it done. He even worked with me over Saturday and Sunday finalizing the shots. I would definitely recommend Sal to someone needing quality headshots, as I was very pleased with the results." January 25, 2010. Top qualities: Great Results, Personable, High Integrity. Jeremy Newton hired Sal as a Photographer in 2010

"Sal is the best in his industry. I always research and extensively look at all options when I am using a professional service, and the quality of Sal’s work is head and shoulders above anyone else in Dallas. Sal’s final product is outstanding, and he is very efficient! Sal is able to capture what most photographers can’t; pure professionalism. I highly recommend using Sal for all your photography needs." Service Category: Photographer. Year first hired: 2010. Top Qualities: Great Results, Personable, Creative

“I HATE to be photographed, something I blurted out immediately upon arriving at Sal's studio. He laughed and said that EVERYONE tells him that! He then proceeded to put me at ease, all the while shooting photos, talking, laughing, and generally making me forget how terrified I was. Before I knew it - we were done! 

Sal is easy to work with, professional, and delivers a great value for the money. And while I STILL don't like to be photographed, I now have a good photographer to work with the next time I am in need of pictures. Thanks Sal!: July 7, 2011 Top qualities: Great Results, Personable, Good Value / Maria: hired Sal as a Photographer in 2011 

“I never thought I would say I enjoyed a photography session, but Sal actually made it fun. Any one of the proofs he provided would have been an incredible improvement over any head shot I've ever had done before, and there were two that were so good I couldn't choose between them -- so I got both! He made the process easy from start to finish - and I was amazed at how fast he was! I highly recommend Sal to anyone who wants a top-quality head shot at a very reasonable price. Joyce: July 1, 2011 / hired Sal as a Photographer in 2011/ Top qualities: Great Results, Personable, Good Value

Reviews From Google Maps:

Sal is a Rock Star! :‬Sal is wonderful- very professional and loves what he does. The great news is: he's an awesome photographer! Our law firm needed professional headshots for our website by a certain day and he met every single need from the day of shooting to when we received the finished product. Very reasonably priced- we were able to purchase a few extra photos (just in case we needed different viewpoints) of "the brass" as he calls it. He made our more nervous staff members feel at ease and made all of us look great in the pics. We will DEFINITELY use him again and refer him to everyone.‬‎

Sal was super friendly and very professional! I needed my photos as quickly as possible and he got all of them to me within 24 hours! Amazing 
Five stars and a high five, here's a top ten list on why Dallas Headshots impressed the heck out of me: 1. SCHEDULING THE APPOINTMENT: The photographer, Sal Sessa, was really responsive arranging the appointment, responding to a few questions I had before the shoot. 2. THE STUDIO: Located in a very convenient, easy to find area. Now, I get lost in a paper bag mind you, but had no trouble finding the studio. Sal has a set-up in the dressing room with all sorts of accoutrements to get you looking your best (hair spray, lint brush, that sort of stuff). 3. THE PHOTOGRAPHER: Sal really made me feel relaxed and comfortable: told me funny stories, helped me decide which clothes I brought would photograph best, laughed at my corny jokes. I was sort of intimidated having my headshot taken by him (he's photographed some big cheese ya know), but he really put me at ease. 4. THE SESSION: Sal suggested certain 'poses' then started clicking away, instructing to move my chin one inch up, down, left, right, etc. Remember that scene in Napoleon Dynamite when Uncle Rico has his photo taken by the girl with the side ponytail? Yeah, so Sal is the opposite of that  5. GOING ABOVE AND BEYOND: My appointment was only for half an hour, but Sal let a little more time pass to make sure he got the money shot. I had a couple of wacky ideas about various poses I thought would look good. Sal humored me and let me try them out for fun. 6. THE PROOFS: Sal went through all of the photos and chunked the shots where my eyes were closed, or I was making a goofy face, etc. Then he emailed a link with the rest of the photos just a few hours after the shoot 7. THE SEMI-FINALISTS: I picked out which photos I liked the most and Sal sent me a condensed proof sheet pretty much immediately. Then he gave me some feedback and pointed out technical aspects of the photos I had not noticed before, but would have really bugged me eventually if he didn't point them out. High five Sal! 8. PICKING THE RIGHT PHOTO: Sal is such a great photographer that I had a REALLY tough time deciding on a final photo. My initial favorite photo was cute, but it might not be the best choice for a main stream headshot, and Sal was really great about offering his expertise. He was incredibly patient and offered plenty of suggestions and advice. 9. THE FINAL PRODUCT: I was downright speechless when Sal sent me the final versions of my photos. They looked so beautiful! His expertise making my eyes and smile *POP* and cropping the photos at the best possible angle was really impressive. 10. IN A NUTSHELL: I have nothing but great things to say about my experience and the end result. Sal Sessa is professional, accommodating, and responsive; gives great feedback/suggestions, and really goes the extra mile to make sure your headshot is the best it can be.

Great job!!‎We have used Sal twice now for our corporate photographs. He is efficient and pleasant and always helps us put our best face forward!

Sal is THE BEST! When looking for a reputable headshot photographer in the Dallas Forth Worth area recently, a simple Google search turned up dozens if not hundreds of companies. It can get kind of overwhelming to take a leap of faith when handing over your money to a complete stranger for a photo that everyone will see on your corporate website and Linkedin profile if you are the executive level. With that said, I feel very fortunate to have found Sal and placed a bet on him, but ironically it wasn't much of a bet at all. I learned very quickly in my first minute of the session that this guy is a true professional and takes headshots for probably 90% of the executives at Fortune 1000 companies in DFW. He is efficient, talented and I can assure you that you will be extremely happy with your headshot. He is great at Photoshop and takes a photo that you will want everyone to see on your website. He is without a doubt my #1 recommendation for a headshot photographer in this area and in fact I would probably fly my associates in to see him... he is that good. Our company will be exclusive with Sal as we move forward and grow our business.

Unbelievable Service! "Talk about last minute!! A few weeks ago I had notice from corporate HQ that they needed a professional photo of me for some marketing material for a conference I was presenting  in Dohoa, (an area of the middle east.)  It was Friday and they needed the photo yesterday (the deadline had already passed!)  I thought there would be no chance but Googled to see what options I may have, if any. That is where luck would have it.  I found "Dallas Headshots" and Sal. He returned my plea for help on a Saturday morning and made the time for me to come and see him that very day and have several photos taken. He accommodated me and turned round a finished photo 3 hours later!! Wow what service in a society that is loosing its grip on customer service!! Sal thanks for the professional service and making it such a pleasant experience!

Excellent Work! Our Dallas law firm needed attorney headshots to update our firm's website. While there are a ton of photographers out there, we wanted a high class look at a reasonable price.  Sal is incredibly professional and the end product is fantastic. We are completely happy with our pictures and we definitely got our money's worth!

Great job Sal! Quick, reasonable, personable and fun!! Highly recommend!! Total professional!! Follow-up and turnaround time, fantastic!

Great Business Photographer!  Sal did a great job with our professional photographs! He was great to work with. I was impressed with his speedy turn-around.

Better than you can imagine!!! Another incredible last minute job. Sal was very accommodating and totally understood what I was looking for. Sal was completely professional, making me comfortable and at ease in order to get a better photo. These are top of the line head shots! I am in the arts, not a corporate person, and I was more than pleased with the results. I highly recommend Sal.

It doesn't get any better!!  We needed 7 headshots for our executive committee and Sal did a spectacular job. Sal has a great personality and is very professional. We surprised him with a group shot request and he added the group photo without question. The final photos were perfect. Thanks Sal!

Sal did an excellent job with my pictures and the price was right, he did much more than I expected. Thanks Sal, it was a pleasure working with you!

Sal Sessa- Excellent Photographer- Great...‎ I contacted Sal Sessa to do headshots for our small consulting company; just the two principals. He was extremely responsive, professional, and totally accommodating. His work is top notch. And I appreciated the clarity of the price quote too. No hidden costs or surprise fees. I am usually a bit uptight for photos, worried that I might only have 4 or 5 proofs to review. In a matter of minutes, he took dozens of photos of each of us!! He was a lot of fun to work with. I will definitely call Sal again when we need more photos; personally and professionally!

Sal was fabulous!!!- I hate having my picture taken and usually don't care for the result. Not only did I enjoy the photo process with Sal, the results were wonderful!! Thank you Sal for an amazing job!! 

Amazing Results and Outstanding Service!  Sal was a joy to work with. He has many qualities that make him a world class photographer--attention to detail, eye for composition, creativity and impeccable lighting sense. I was very grateful for Sal's high quality of work, competitive pricing and quick turnaround time. When I reviewed the proofs, I was amazed at the amount of choices that I had that it was difficult to make a final decision. Sal is also a Photoshop whiz so the post production on the images was excellent. I now have a collection of impressive corporate shots that will help me present a winning image to prospective clients. I look forward to working with Sal again on more creative projects.


Sal Sessa Saves Damsel in Distress!‎ Sal is truly an amazing photographer! He not only has the 'eye' for capturing a picture, but is passionate about getting the right shot. I called on a Friday afternoon (Easter weekend) having been called at the last minute to provide a headshot by Monday and Sal responded quickly, saving this Damsel in Distress! He quickly set my mind at ease and turned what could have been a stressful situation (for me) into one that was stress-free, enjoyable and fun! The result......a fabulous selection of pictures....truly the best that I've ever had taken. I will definitely continue to use Sal for my photo needs and highly recommend him! Thanks Sal!


Your search for a photographer is over. I hired Sal to take a simple headshot that I could use on our website, and in my online newsletter. What I got were a set of beautiful headshots and portraits - all of which brought out the best in my appearance. These are photos I can use for a dizzying variety of purposes. I have photo sessions done regularly, and appear on television every now and then. Even so, I still become tense at the prospect of being photographed. Sal quickly put my anxieties at ease and led me to relax. It didn't take me long to start enjoy the photo session. His work is second-to-none. Any self-respecting executive should make a beeline to his door! 


Sal is extremely professional and the turn-around time was very quick. Definitely recommend his services.


Reviews Of Our Services  |  Headshot Do's and Don'ts Headshot FAQContact Us 

Dallas Headshot and Executive Portrait Photographers Sal Sessa & Associates. We are State of TX DBA "Dallas Headshots." We specialize in Dallas corporate executive portraits and corporate headshots done at our Dallas Headshot Studio or on location. Business headshots. Headshots for Twitter, Facebook and LinkedIn. Headshots for attorneys, headshots for realtors. Team photos. Group photos. Headshots for web pages. Corporations and business headshots and executive portraits of all types. We have been photographers in Dallas for over 25 years. We are professional photographers and Dallas headshot and executive portrait photography specialists. We can services all areas of Dallas and Fort Worth, TX including the Metroplex and all surrounding suburbs.